It is finally happening.  After years of hemming and hawing, I am joining the blogging world.  Although I hope this will be a place for me engage in theological reflection and, as a result, better seek and serve Christ in the world, this blog is also a partnership.  About nine months ago, I accepted a call to serve as rector and pastor of the Episcopal Church of St. Margaret in Plainview, NY in the Diocese of Long Island.  St. Margaret’s had a rough several years before my arrival.  But they were determined to renew their call to share the Good News in this community, and it has been my great joy to join them in that journey.  We are now working on the myriad ways that we can grow together – grow our in our relationship with Christ, grow in our relationship with our community, and grow our parish family.  My hope is that this blog will be one of many tools for my parish and me to engage in the faith journey together, to find more ways to seek and serve Christ in all persons, as our baptismal covenant invites us to do.

In the coming months, look for weekly reflections on everyday life, sermons preached each week, and guest submissions from parishioners.  If you are a part of the St. Margaret’s family already, I hope you will use this blog as a resource for your faith journey.  If you in the Plainview community and interested in learning more about St. Margaret’s, I hope you will check this blog and our website or Facebook page from time to time; but more importantly, I hope you will find your way to our welcoming red doors.  And if you are following this blog from afar, I hope that you will keep me and our parish in your prayers in this journey together.

